staticshin / about / archives

Definitely an openresty guide

A small guide on openresty with the goal of makig it easier for newcomers to get up to speed with it by explaining the most important concepts. Intended to be used as a complement to the official openresty manual. Feel free to take a look.


Other programming posts
  1. On the usefulness of CRLs for client side certificates

  2. Routing in openresty

  3. Building mutual authentication systems with nginx
  4. Client side and proxy_ssl certificates in nginx

  5. Top ten things about openresty

  6. Easy user accounts management with couchdb Sun Aug 10 2014, 2376 words

  7. Testing couchapps with couchdb Wed Sep 17 2014, 1666 words

  8. Caching in couchdb Mon Oct 06 2014, 1474 words

  9. Does updating a design document in couchdb cause rebuilding of views? Sat Oct 18 2014, 685 words

  10. What does _security secure in couchdb? Tue Jan 13 2015, 697 words

  11. Mocking your application's state with gen_fsm Mon Mar 16 2015, 2621 words

  12. Explaining erlang processes Sat Jun 20 2015, 1821 words

  13. Minimal nginx configuration for front end development Fri Mar 21 2014, 1828 words

  14. Erlang is very addictive Wed Aug 07 2013, 440 words

  15. Getting comfortable with erlang, cowboy? Wed Nov 06 2013, 830 words

  16. Understanding punctuation in erlang Wed Nov 13 2013, 634 words

  17. Wrinqle a library that combines gen_events and web sockets in cowboy Sat Nov 23 2013, 1044 words

  18. Thoughts on indexed db Fri Jan 24 2014, 1097 words

  19. Building my own node Mon Jun 24 2013, 382 words

  20. Node js websocket blues Mon Oct 14 2013, 1227 words

  21. Simplifying the build process with buildify Sun May 26 2013, 614 words

  22. Tools of the trade Mon Apr 15 2013, 653 words

  23. Local storage math Thu Apr 18 2013, 454 words

  24. Local storage to the rescue. Sat Apr 06 2013, 587 words

  25. Digestible units of text using cheerio Thu Jun 27 2013, 495 words

  26. Node js websocket blues Mon Oct 14 2013, 1227 words

  27. Jekyll makes blogging fun again Wed Mar 20 2013, 537 words

  28. The problem with jekyll and other static site generators Mon Jun 24 2013, 568 words